Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request

Books

O’Reilly for Higher Education

The O'Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes a collection of over 45,000 eBook titles with a strong emphasis on technology. The platform also provides access to over 30,000 hours of streaming multimedia. 

ProQuest Science & Technology eBooks Collection

Provides access to more than 30,100 academic titles in the science and technology disciplines. Titles are hosted on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform and provides unlimited and concurrent access to the collection. Chapter downloads are DRM-free and other feature include populating bookshelves and annotating material.

Springer eBook Collections

Access over 6000 titles from three Springer eBook collections, Computer Science, Professional & Applied Computing, and Intelligent Technologies & Robotics, and covering the period from 2018 to the current year.

Conference Proceedings

AAAI Conference on Artificial Intelligence Proceedings

Proceedings of the The Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence annual conference are available on the AAAI Digital Library.

ACM Conferences - Proceedings

Search Conference Proceedings section across the spectrum of computing fields by publishing refereed research findings and invited papers from ACM conferences, workshops and symposia. In the field of computing, conferences constitute a vital channel for publications because they are the venue where cutting edge research is presented and discussed. ACM and its SIGs convene more than 170 conferences, symposia and workshops each year.

CVPR Open Access Proceedings

The Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition (CVPR) is an annual conference sponsored by IEEE. Open access versions of research papers presented at the annual Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition are provided by the Computer Vision Foundation. Final versions of the proceedings are published by IEEE.

ECCV Conference Proceedings

ECCV, the European Conference on Computer Vision, is a biennial research conference with the proceedings published by Springer Science+Business Media. SpringerLink provides open access to proceedings.

ICCV Open Access Proceedings

The International Conference on Computer Vision (ICCV) is a research conference sponsored by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and is held every other year. Open access versions of research papers presented at the biannual International Conference on Computer Vision are provided by the Computer Vision Foundation. Final versions of the proceedings are published by IEEE.

ICML Conference Proceedings

The International Conference on Machine Learning is an annual international academic conference in machine learning. It is supported by the International Machine Learning Society (IMLS). Open access versions of the research papers are made available on the Proceedings of Machine Learning Research (PMLR) platform.

IEEE Conferences - Proceedings

Find proceedings for the more than 1,900 annual conferences IEEE sponsors worldwide, and in the technical fields of interest within IEEE.

IEL Conferences - Proceedings

The IET organises a range of international conferences, seminars and exhibitions each year. The conferences cover all aspects of electrical, electronic, manufacturing and systems engineering, and related sciences. Proceedings of all conferences are published after each event.

NeurIPS Conference Proceedings

The Conference and Workshop on Neural Information Processing Systems is a machine learning and computational neuroscience conference held annually in December. Electronic copies of proceedings are available from the NIPS Proceedings database.

WACV: Winter Conference on Applications of Computer Vision Open Access Proceedings

WACV is an annual conference sponsored by PAMIT TC of the IEEE Computer society, often in collaboration with the Biometrics Council It publishes papers on applications of computer vision as well as general computer vision algorithms. Find the last two years of papers available on the CVF platform.

Instructional Resources

ACM TechTalks Archive

ACM's free TechTalks cover the latest technical and technological developments. Targeting computing practitioners but also suitable for students and educators, features ACM A.M. Turing Award winners, ACM Fellows, respected researchers, and expert industry professionals.

O'Reilly for Higher Education Multimedia Content

The O'Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes a collection of over 45,000 eBook titles with a strong emphasis on technology. The platform also provides access to over 30,000 hours of streaming multimedia. 

Journals

AAAI Digital Library

Members of the scientific community and the general public can freely access most of the papers published by AAAI, including technical reports, proceedings papers, and issues of AI Magazine.

ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library provides access to a vast collection of citations and full text from the Association for Computing Machinery, and includes journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and Special Interest Group newsletters. Subject areas cover cognitive and computer science, informatics, artificial intelligence and mathematics.

AI Magazine

AI Magazine has been published since 1980 and is published quarterly. Tables of contents for all issues are available. Abstracts and full-text is also available for all issues but individual articles may not be available due to copyright restrictions.

IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)

Includes access to the full-text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:

  • IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
  • IEEE conferences
  • IET conferences
  • IEEE published standards
  • IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
  • Bell Labs Technical Journal: access to abstract records and full-text articles published from 1922

ScienceDirect Journals Collection

Access the full text of Elsevier journals from the publisher's Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering and Decision Science collections.

Springer Journals Computer Science Collection

The Springer collection of journals includes over 100 titles in the computer science discipline, both subscription and open access titles are indexed on the library's Discovery platform.

Other Libraries

Maktaba Abu Dhabi DCT Libraries

Abu Dhabi's Department of Culture and Tourism Public Libraries provide online access to a range of academic and popular databases and supports multidisciplinary research needs. Membership is available to holders of valid Emirates identification cards.

Patents

Lens.org

Academic search engine

Use Lens.org to search, analyze and manage patent and scholarly data.

Explore which scholarly works have influenced what patents and who is using scholarly work to build products and services.

Preprints

arXiv Computer Science Collection

arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,760,661 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Please note that materials on this site are not necessarily peer reviewed.

Reference Sources

Access Science

Full text access to over 8,500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, 15,000 illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®. Find the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos, a science dictionary, and links to related websites. Includes instructional materials.

IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

With an active portfolio of nearly 1,300 standards and projects under development, IEEE is a leading developer of industry standards in a broad range of technologies that drive the functionality, capabilities, and interoperability of products and services, transforming how people live, work, and communicate.

Springer Reference Computer Science & Engineering

Springer References provide a wealth of knowledge in a specific subject, ideal for graduate students, researchers, professionals, technologists, looking for a one-stop authoritative reference work covering all aspects of the field. This collections includes eBooks and Living editions (updated continuously), and includes over 150 handbooks and encyclopedias published by Springer and Palgrave in computer science and engineering.

 

Research Tools

DBLP Computer Science Bibliography

Subject bibliography

The dblp Computer Science Bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. Originally created at the University of Trier in 1993, dblp is now operated and further developed by Schloss Dagstuhl.

Dimensions

Academic search engine

Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world.

Explore the free version of Dimensions and find links between documents and datasets.

EndNote Online (Web of Science)

Reference management tool

EndNote™ is a reference management tool. MBZUAI's patrons have access to the Web of Science online version (basic version) which includes a maximum of 50,000 references, up to 2GB of attachments, and a wide range of documentation styles.

Guide

Create personal account

Essential Science Indicators (Web of Science)

Research analytics

Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is an analytical tool that identifies top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection.

ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world and rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance.

Guide

Journal Citation Reports

Research analytics

Journal Citation Reports (or JCR) is a product of ISI Web of Knowledge and is considered an authoritative resource for journal impact factor data.

Search and evaluate the impact factors and rankings of journals in different disciplines based on millions of citations.

Guide

Mendeley

Reference mangement tool

Mendeley (Elsevier) is a free reference manager.

Collect references, organize your citations, and create bibliographies. Mendeley is also an academic social network that enables you to share your research with others.

Guide

Scopus

Citation index

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of selected peer-reviewed literature, and indexes scientific journals, books, conference proceedings and patents. It provides an overview of research output in all disciplines. 

In addition to searching for peer reviewed sources, set up alerts to be notified about new content on your subject, new articles by a particular author, or new citations to an article. Customize the export features for the reference manager tool you prefer.

Scopus also provides research metrics at publication, article, author, and institutional level.

Guide

Semantic Scholar

Academic search engine

A free AI-powered tool for navigating scientific literature designed by researchers and engineers at the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence.

Web of Science

Citation index

Web of Science is an authoritative citation database of selected peer-reviewed literature, and indexes scientific journals, books, conference proceedings. 

Search for scholarly literature using the Web of Science's collection of citation indexes:
•    Science Citation Index Expanded: 1996-present Rolling year
•    Conference Proceedings Citation Index™: Science: 1996-present Rolling year & Social Science & Humanities: 1996-present Rolling year
•    KCI-Korean Journal Database: 1980-present
•    Russian Science Citation Index: 2005-present
•    SciELO Citation Index: 1997-present

Guide